Awards Committees

There is no single USCAP committee to govern awards selections.  Individual awards are associated with their own unique committees responsible for their administration, but these committees are coordinated by the EVP.

Castleman Awards Committee

SubcommitteeTerm Ending
William Faquin, M.D., Ph.D., Chair2018
Mary S. Richardson, M.D.2017
Victor E. Reuter, M.D.2017
Gregory N. Fuller, M.D., Ph.D.2017
Martha Pitman, M.D.2019
David Rimm, M.D., Ph.D.2019
David N. Louis, M.D., (Ex-Officio)
N. Volkan Adsay, M.D. (Ex-Officio)
David B. Kaminsky, M.D., FIAC (Ex-Officio)

Goldman Awards Committee

SubcommitteeTerm Ending
Stuart Schnitt, M.D., Chair
Jeffrey E. Saffitz, M.D., Ph.D.
Laura W. Lamps, M.D.
N. Volkan Adsay, M.D.
Steven Billings, M.D.
David B. Kaminsky, M.D., FIAC (Ex-Officio)

Stowell-Orbison Awards Committee

SubcommitteeTerm Ending
Omar Hameed, MBChB, Chair2019
Deborah J. Chute, M.D.2017
Leona A. Doyle, M.D.2018
Wayne Tam, M.D., Ph.D.2018
Andrew M. Bellizzi, M.D.2018

Vogel Awards Committee

SubcommitteeTerm Ending
Esther Oliva, M.D., Chair2019
Megan S. Lim, M.D., Ph.D.2017
Adam Bagg, M.D.2018
Anthony Yachnis, M.D.2018
Kristen A. Atkins, M.D.2019
John N. Eble, M.D., (Ex-Officio)
Gene P. Siegal, M.D., Ph.D., (Ex-Officio)
David B. Kaminsky, M.D., FIAC (Ex-Officio)

Young Investigator Awards Committee

SubcommitteeTerm Ending
Audrey J. Lazenby, M.D.2017
Julia C. Iezzoni, M.D.2017
Cristina R. Antonescu, M.D.2017
Celina G. Kleer, M.D.2017
Sanja Dacic, M.D.2018
David B. Kaminsky, M.D. (Ex-Officio)


view more