“We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act, but a habit.” -Aristotle

The United States and Canadian Academy of Pathology resonates with excellence. We are proud of the award recipients who have made outstanding contributions to the discipline of pathology in 2017.

2017 USCAP Honors

Board's Distinguished Pathologist Award: Christopher D.M. Fletcher, M.D., FRCPath

The F.K. Mostofi Distinguished Service Award: John H. Sinard, M.D., Ph.D.

Harvey Goldman Master Teacher of the Year Award: Steven H. Swerdlow, M.D.

The President’s Award: Laura W. Lamps, M.D.

The Ramzi S. Cotran Young Investigator's Award: Anthony J. Gill, MBBS, FRCPA, M.D.

The Benjamin Castleman Award: Carlos A. Murga-Zamalloa, M.D.

F. Stephen Vogel Award: Matthew W. Rosenbaum, M.D.

Dr. L. Clarke Jr. & Elaine F. Stout Endowment Award: Natalia Rush, M.D.

Dr. Florabel G. Mullick Travel Award: Maria Frances Bukelo, MBBS, M.D.

Stowell-Orbison Awards:  2017 Award Winners

Autopsy & Surgical Pathology Awards:  2017 Award Winners


view more